Sigh…a kitchen goddess I am not

I love to think I can cook and bake. And really, most of the time, things do turn out just fine. But the moment I say I’ll cook or bake something for someone else, something inevitably goes wrong.

Luckily, frosting hides all kinds of problems, like the fact I had to piece the brownie cake back together when it broke in pieces while I was changing it between pans so I could frost it. Let’s hope it at least tastes good.

Sigh. I am a thwarted kitchen goddess.

Update: never mind, frosting just highlights the issues once it settles. The cake looks like there are random caverns in the middle…Bother. Oh well…Happy birthday to my boss…

Leave a Comment for Me!

