Another lamentable lapse…

Hello again dear reader, well, if you exist, I apologize for my long gap between posts, Late summer and fall became a whirlwind for both work and personal life. But, I think I am over the hump. Sort of. I head out on travels again next week but then I stay put until Christmas and hopefully I will get back onto a more even keel!

In the meantime, I leave you with my sister’s delicious bean-less chili recipe. I highly recommend whipping up a batch of corn bread muffins to go with it!

Ally’s Bean-less Chili
Servings: 5-6

Ingredients:
1-1.5 pounds lean ground beef
1 cup diced celery
1 28 ounce can crushed tomatoes
1 small can diced green chilies
1/4 cup chopped raw onion
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp Cayenne Pepper
1 1/2 to 3 tsp ground Cumin Seed (depending on how much of a kick you want!)
6 tsp Chili powder

Directions:
1. Brown and drain the ground beef in a skillet.
2. Mix all ingredients together and cook on low for 4 hours in Crock Pot.

Leave a Comment for Me!

