Happy New Year (a few hours early!)

Happy New Year all!

A quick check in from the suddenly cold north (seriously, it couldn’t deliver a white Christmas for the 2nd year running but it can be cold and windy and gross right after it). I wanted to report back my reading goal for the year final numbers. I don’t read much non-fiction so this year I tried to add a lot more into my reading by doing an “every other” schedule with fiction books. I read 23 non-fiction books in 2015 compared to 13 in 2014. While I was hoping for a bigger number, still better! I will try to keep up the non-fiction reading in 2016 but I decided on a few different reading goals for 2016.

I want to finish a few series I’ve started over the years. My to-read list is scattered with book 3’s and 5’s and 10’s and I’d like to finally know what happened to a few of these characters. So, reading goal 1 for 2016: finish some series that have been lingering. Reading goal 2 for 2016: Keep adding non-fiction to the reading line-up as much as I can. Reading goal 3 for 2016: actually write reviews for the books I read which hopefully will translate into a more normal posting schedule on the blog! (well, I can dream I do that anyway!)

Wishing you all a wonderful and prosperous new year!

Leave a Comment for Me!

